Ideas for the Boys

So I decided this year all of my Christmas gifts are going to be handmade. Do not ask me how that is coming along as I have a lot (big understatement!) to do! I have my list, I have multiple projects for most people… except the boys. My dad, my brother, the boys I babysit… why are boys so hard?? I have too many ideas for the girls that I actually have options to choose from! But the boys? Nope, nothing. The little boys are still easier than the older boys as there are some things I can make for them. But why is it so much harder to make things for the guys than for the girls?

So what was I to do? I thought of ideas and then went looking for pictures/tutorials on them. I’m still seriously lacking on older guy ideas. Please help! I mean there is always food, no sew blankets, other blankets and these…

Also a cute chalkboard placemat would work and keep them entertained. And what about a superhero cape??

What about you? Any ideas?

Ideas for the Boys

4 thoughts on “Ideas for the Boys

  1. Jansie says:

    Hi Kristen, I found this really easy tutorial from Laura at We Wilsons. It’s for a firewood tote. I’m making one for my Grandpa for Christmas. Do any of your adult guys need to haul wood inside??
    The actual tutorial was posted on Whipup.net: http://bit.ly/dqxp3s

    Good luck finding more ideas and if you do, please share! The guys are definitely the hardest. 😉

    Like

  2. We just made a really cute superhero cape for either boys or girls that is reversible and cost about $5 per cape. Check it out at my craft blog…www.cutecoolcrafts@blogspot.com. Good luck! I also thought of ties you could sew or their own towel with their name on embroidered on it. Little wooden cars are cool and also those art/crayon roll-up bags that they can take different places are pretty neat as well.

    Like

Leave a Reply

