whew!

Whew!  Sorry for the lack of posting.  It has been crazy here down under!!  Teaching is going well, it is quite exhausting though.  I knew the internship would be draining and exhausting no matter where I was but being in a foreign country throws a whole lot of new factors into the mix.  I am learning a new curriculum, new ways of teaching etc in addition to doing my internship.  I know in the long run I will only be stronger because of it but it is definitely difficult.

In addition to teaching the newness is wearing off and so I am definitely beginning to feel homesick and miss my normal routine at home.  I knew it would happen and it is something I am going to have to deal with and have been dealing with.  So if you could say some prayers for that it would be greatly appreciated.

With all of that I am having a ball here though.  Last weekend we went down south about 3 hours to Margaret River which is the wine region.  I was able to hang out with orphaned joeys at a wildlife park and had a lot of fun taking pictures with them!  We also went to some beautiful beaches and I was able to say I have now been in the Southern Ocean as well!  Of course (and I’d rather not admit this) I had no idea the Southern Ocean was actually an ocean until this weekend.  I guess that was just skipped over in geography?

Anyway, I am going to put some pictures up but I am also going to share the facebook picture links.  That way you can see the albums šŸ™‚  Sorry for my lack of commenting but with lesson planning during the week I am just so worn out!  I feel so pathetic because during the week all I do is come home, lesson plan and sleep but I am so exhausted that I don’t feel like doing anything else!  The other girls who are in my program feel the same way though so I don’t feel as bad šŸ™‚

 
  
  
  
  

whew!

4 thoughts on “whew!

  1. Gwen says:

    Oh my goodness!!! I want to lay next to a kangroo. šŸ™‚ Glad you are staying busy and having a great time!! XOXO

    Like

  2. Crazy Shenanigans says:

    I'm so jealous of the kangaroo photo!!! Hang in there! Maybe you'll get some more time to yourself soon!

    Like

  3. Callie Nicole says:

    Sounds like you're pretty busy! It must be such a great experience though, and I love the pictures!

    Like

Comments are closed.